The Role of Woodplumpton Parish Council

There are 3 tiers of Local Government County Council, District Council and Parish Council. Councils are made up of individual Councillors, who are elected to serve the needs of their locality. Parish Councils represents the first tier of Local Government - the tier closest to local residents.

For more information about each Council and its function browse our website.

Latest News

Ground Source Heating for New Homes
Drilling will shortly commence at Bartle Lane as 10 dwellings approved by Preston City Council benefit from ground source heating...

Added: 2016-10-14

Read More
Could you be a County Councillor
An information meeting will be held at 5.30 on 25th October at Lancashire County council...

Added: 2016-10-12

Read More

Contact Us